PDA

View Full Version : How to Spend Demon Crystals on a new account

Unregistered
05-09-2016, 07:38 PM
I wanted to (hopefully) start a discussion over how relatively new players ought to be spending their first 800-1000 DCs on a new account given the current game climate after seeing the disagreement in the current event thread. From what I read, most people's opinion on when to be buying what seem to be very close despite all the heated debate. The addition of X and G dailies I think may have changed things a fair degree also.

I can start by giving my own take. I started playing during the off week before General of a Ruined Land Event. Keep in mind this means Awakening has been a thing the entire time I've played. Given the amount of time it takes to get to the point of farming Crystal Keeper H, I didn't put as big a premium on saving for Spica first. Bashira from tutorial and perfect Shao was very easy for even a 3 week account to get, with Rita soon after and Spica not being necessary for H daily farm. My first 200 Crystals went to Awakens for Monica for more DCs (early Shrine roll luck) and then Katie. I actually would have put a higher premium on Iris over Katie but lacked the extra silver healers from being new, and now I'm obviously saving for Spica and awakening her.