PDA

View Full Version : Question about Gambit

JSensei
12-09-2015, 06:37 PM
I started playing PPS during Gambit 1. I didn't have a prayer at getting to level 100, let alone 200.

In Gambit 2, I cruised to 200 easily enough.

This time, I had to miss 4 days due to some travel. Combined with the lack of glasses, I'm wondering if I can make it to floor 100 before the timer ends. So my question is this:

If you don't make it to 100 in phase 1, can you still make it to 200 in phase 2? If I fall short, I'm going to be close. I have accepted that I'm going to have pretty much no stamps. As a non-casher, it's hard to get 20,000 stamps, let alone 50k. And that's if you play all day every day. Missing 1/4 of the overall event means that my only real reward will be the 200 floor SR.

Is it still possible? Or do I need to grind those last 15 floors in 36 hours with the help of some shakes and a vast stash of peronamins?

nip101
12-09-2015, 06:42 PM
I'm pretty sure its nearly impossible to reach 200 without using shakes/peroanim but you should be getting enough from boxes or rewards to get you to 200.

JSensei
12-09-2015, 06:44 PM
I mean, are you capped at 100 floors per phase. If I don't hit 100 by tomorrow is it even possible to hit 200? I don't care if I hit 100 this phase if I have MORE than enough time to polish off the rest.

nip101
12-09-2015, 06:51 PM
do you mean do they lock you out of 100-200 if you don't finish 100 by tomorrow? I'm pretty sure they don't it just means you'll have more floors to go then other people.

JSensei
12-09-2015, 07:22 PM
do you mean do they lock you out of 100-200 if you don't finish 100 by tomorrow? I'm pretty sure they don't it just means you'll have more floors to go then other people.

That's what I figure, but I wonder if anyone can confirm. I'm on floor 85, so it's not that hard to get to 100. Of course it would help if I could hit a O box to save my damn life.

*grumble*
Got the X 4 times in a row on this floor.

Balek