PDA

View Full Version : New Raid Boss?

furude20
11-08-2016, 05:12 AM
I came across this from one of my friends in the ally list right before maintenance. I just fight it with my usual 2* girl.

Surprisingly, you only deal 1 dmg with it.

I wonder... what is it? How is it different and what are the rewards?

Its really my first time seeing since I started playing this game.

MachThreeSlug
11-08-2016, 05:32 AM
That there is a seed bearer. That bad boy drops a shit ton of mid-quality equipment gacha seeds. The deal is you do a weak strike and then share it with your friends who also do a weak strike and than kill it once it has very little time left. You all get a shit ton of equipment seeds that way.

Distortedrealms
11-08-2016, 05:43 AM
Yep, add a weak unleveled 2* or something to a unit by herself and use it for seed bearers, that way you don't accidentally nuke it and share the wealth.

Drip
11-08-2016, 05:53 AM
That there is a seed bearer. That bad boy drops a shit ton of mid-quality equipment gacha seeds. The deal is you do a weak strike and then share it with your friends who also do a weak strike and than kill it once it has very little time left. You all get a shit ton of equipment seeds that way.
To add to that, you KICK anyone from your friendslist who deals a lot of damage to it (nuking).
Seed Bearers last 24 hours, so plenty time for everyone to get a hit in, and you could technically nuke it yourself tomorrow if everybody behaves and only deals 1-3 points of damage to it. Nuking someone elses Seed Bearer is not only considered rude. It's even considered arrogant and selfish.

The rewards each attacker gets from a Seed Bearer (or any raid boss for that matter) do NOT depend on the amount of damage dealt, nor the amount of attacks made on it, nor the amount of attackers, nor the swiftness with which it was killed.